First Pedal Stroke

My idea is to ride my bike from Germany (Freiburg) to Portugal (Lamego). I still don’t know if I will also ride back home or if I will just take a plane. I also don’t know which way or route may be the best one or the most beautiful one.

I have been playing with this idea for a long time already and since I mentioned it to one of my friends I have a feeling that I must start the brainstorming process. At least this way it the idea can turn into a plan and it is easier to decide when you have more information and have at least thought some things trough.

That’s why I started this blog.

I wanted to get some feedback from people who have done this before, or from people that know cities or sights on the way that I should think about visiting.

So, if you have any ideas or recommendations, feel free to comment!

I do have a to do list though. Which will grow as the project grows.

I hope to get plenty of input. I will try to show as much as possible of the process. My goal is to show how such a trip can be planed/done.

To Do List:

  • Search for similar blogs/vlogs/forums online
  • Plan the route (as detailed as possible) –> day by day or at least weekly goals
  • Start a vlog
  • Prepare the bike for the tour (mount carriers, dynamo hub, headlight and tail light and mud guards)

etc

Leave a Reply

